No elements inscribed.

Republic of Montenegro joined UNESCO on 01.03.2007

Montenegro is a country located in South East Europe on the Balkan Peninsula. It has a coast on the Adriatic Sea to the south-west and is bordered by Croatia to the west, Bosnia and Herzegovina to the northwest, Serbia to the northeast and Albania to the south-east. Its capital and largest city is Podgorica, while Cetinje is designated as the Prijestonica. The area of Montenegro is 13,812 km², of which 13,605 km² land and water area of 207 km².

National Commission for UNESCO

President: Mr Branislav Micunovic

Secretary-General: Mrs Marija Raznatovic
Ministry of Culture Njegoseva 81250 Cetinje Montenegro

Telephone +382 41 232 599

Fax +382 41 232 572

E-mail marija.raznatovic(a)

Web site

Permanent Delegation to UNESCO

H. E. Mrs Irena Radovic – Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Montenegro to France Permanent Delegate (09/11/2010)

Ambassade du Monténégro 216, bd Saint Germain 75007 Paris France